How to Watch Apple’s iPhone Event: Start time, Liveblog, and Streaming

3
1375

Nothing is like the beginning of autumn.  Pumpkin Spice Lattes are here, American Football is about to begin and Apple is showing off a new iGoodie.  Today, we’ll find out whats new from the Tech giant, with rumours and leaks pointing to the new iPhone 7 and Apple Watch 2.

/RELATED// Apple’s iPhone 7 announcement: What We Expect To See

The iPhone 7, or whatever it’s called, is rumoured to be a light update.  A better battery, simpler antenna lines, faster processor, and more are stuffed into a familiar design.  The iPhone 7 Plus may also get a second camera, which could improve image quality and performance.

The iPhone 7 is also said to be ditching the ubiquitous 3.5mm Headphone Jack.  The iPhone 8 has yet to be even mentioned by Apple, but rumours suggest it will be a bigger deal than the iPhone 7, with it’s supposed greatness over shadowing the event.

Rumours speculate the new Apple Watch 2 will have built in GPS, better battery, and more as Apple moves away from communication and into the fitness market for its wearable.

FOLLOW ALONG WITH OUR LIVE BLOG RIGHT HERE!

There’s an outside chance that a new, updated MacBook Pro, rumoured to have a “touchscreen strip” might actually appear, though Bloomberg reported the revamped laptop will appear at a later date.

Of course, all of this is based on rumour and hearsay.  Apple may surprise everyone with something new and exciting.  Will we see an actual Apple TV, an Apple Gaming console or an affordable Desktop Mac?  Don’t bet the farm on it, but go ahead and dream and we get ready for the big event with our PSL-flavoured coffee.  Ah, Autumn.

How to watch:

Starting time: 
San Francisco/Vancouver: 10AM /
New York/Toronto: 1PM /
London: 6PM /
Berlin 7PM /
Moscow: 8PM /
Beijing: 1AM (September 8th) /
Tokyo: 2AM (September 8th) /
Sydney 3AM (September 8th).

Live blog: Tune into this.is.IONS‘s live blog for up-to-the-second updates, commentary, and pictures directly from the venue.

Live stream: Apple’s live stream is available via a dedicated channel on the Apple TV set-top box or the Safari browser on OS X (10.8.5 and above) and iOS devices (iOS 7 and above). Windows 10 users can watch in the Microsoft Edge browser.

Live tweetingFollow @thisisions on Twitter for the latest headlines and specs as they emerge.

For the latest Apple stories, follow us on
Twitter @ThisIsIons and on Facebook

3 COMMENTS

  1. Nice blog here! Also your site loads up very fast! What host are you using? Can I get your affiliate link to your host? I wish my site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here