iPhone Social Apps Facebook
Courtesy TIME.com stock photos

Starting this past Friday, Facebook made a quiet change to your privacy settings: now, your Facebook profile remembers all your searches

/READ MORE// Facebook Messenger Updates with ‘Caller ID’

The database, which began being compiled late this week, will appear in your Activity Log next to your likes, comments, and wall posts. It not only saves people you search for, but apps, groups and any other query you might look up.

Facebook head-honcho Mark Zuckerberg recently spoke about Facebook’s near billion search requests a day, and many speculate the private search queries would be another breach of user’s privacy

Users CAN manually clear their search or delete their searches, and the default privacy setting is set to ‘Only me’. The update will roll out over the coming weeks.

For more news about Facebook, follow us on
Twitter @ThisIsIons and on Facebook.

2 COMMENTS

Have something to add? Join the discussion!